Loose Wing

Photo: Doug Arney

Loose Wing is a new Seattle band led by songwriter Claire Tucker. The group's music captures that inexplicable feeling of something mysterious yet familiar - you feel like you've heard them before but you've never heard anything like them. Mining a markedly '90s alt-college-rock sound (Kristin Hersh and Teenage Fanclub come to mind) that also feels totally current, the songs lay Tucker's introspective, deeply felt lyrics and the distinct quality of her voice over instantly appealing sounds and melodies that demand repeated listens.

Along with Tucker (Guitars, Vocals, Keys), Loose Wing features musicians Jack Peters (Bass), Jason Merculief (Drums), and Bill Patton (Guitar, Pedal Steel); a band with a collective pedigree that includes stints with Jesse Sykes and the Sweet Hereafter, J. Tillman, Sera Cahoone, Fleet Foxes, Black Nite Crash and Gold Leaves.

Loose Wing released their first full-length, self-titled album in March 2019, recorded at Seattle’s Crackle + Pop with engineer/producer Johnny Sangster. The album also features Rusty Willoughby (Flop, Pure Joy, Cobirds Unite, Llama, Greg Dember) on drums. 

Here's what other's have said about the band...

“Nine songs that fearlessly explore themes of anxiety, isolation, intimacy, and teen angst that has yet to be outgrown.”
— The Big Takeover

“There’s a thinking-it-all-over feeling that calls up ‘Angel of the Morning’ by Merilee Rush and the Turnabouts — another Seattle band, from 50 years ago. They walked the same streets, and maybe some of the same dirt rubbed off.”
— Greil Marcus, Rolling Stone

Loose Wing


Poor Love b/w Mirror


Loose Wing Vinyl Bundle

LP + 3 Song EP + 12 song download